From Homeschooler, to Public Schooler

The Adventures of being a "homeschooler" in a Public School.

Boys, boys, and more boys.

on April 14, 2013

If you have ever been enrolled in a public middle school, you know that boys can cause just as much drama as the girls. Despite what everyone thinks, guys can be mean, nasty backstabbers too. So far I’ve tried not to dwell too deep into my ‘personal’ life but I feel today is a good day to make a small exception. About two weeks ago, my boyfriend had broken up with me for no apparent reason. I was pretty furious as you might expect a girl to be. A week passed without us talking or having any communication, and then came Friday… I was putting my books back in my locker when one of my good friends ‘Kelly’ walked up behind me with a small letter in her hand. She handed it to me and scurried off to her locker. I peered down after her before tearing open the note. It was only about a half a page but that half-page was filled with some really sappy, cute stuff from my ex ‘Drake’. At the bottom of this cutesy note, Drake asked me if I would be willing to give him a second chance. I thought long and hard about this for a few hours and came to verdict that I would give him another try (mistake!). He was thrilled when I told him but his excitement quickly wore off. 

  Come Wednesday, he began ignoring me. After a long day of school, I texted him asking why he was so mad at me. He replied “No I just cant get attached to someone thats moving and I didnt know u were moving so sorry”. The funny thing about this is the fact that I’m only “moving” for two months and then coming back. This made me even more furious than before and I was ready to punch him. The next day made everything worse. Kelly ran up to me that morning asking me if I knew Damion was cheating on me. I froze, I mean, I knew he wasn’t the greatest guy but… Cheating?? She started ranting about how today Drake had gotten back with his ex-girlfriend ‘Maddy’ and that they were being really intimate that morning. Sighing, I told her how we had broken up last night. I only wish that made a difference to my heart, even though we were “over”, everything was so fresh and I couldn’t see how he could have moved on in a day. The rest of that day consisted of concerned friends and acquaintances asking me about what had happened and me re-living every moment over and over again. Well children, the moral of this story is that people don’t change over the course of a week so be careful who you’re giving second chances to.  

Leave a Reply

