From Homeschooler, to Public Schooler

The Adventures of being a "homeschooler" in a Public School.

Bullies

on March 22, 2013

Well I have finally encountered my first bully, I guess it was bound to happen being the person that I am. This bully just happens to be one of my ex-boyfriends. We broke up about two weeks ago and it was a totally clean breakup, no fights or tears were shed. The other day, I was talking with his friend ‘Drake’ about it and he was astonished when I claimed that it had been a clean break. I asked him why that was so strange and he told me about the conversation he had with him the day before. “He called you a bitch and said you were fucking ugly.” Drake said. I was crushed, someone I trusted and once cared for was turning out to be a bully. I asked Drake if anything else happened and he sighed. When Drake tried defending me (he has developed a crush on me), my ex tackled him and they ended up getting in a pretty gnarly fist fight. I was furios. I posted a status on ‘Facebook’ about how I was sad because someone called me a bitch etc. My friend ‘Bailey’ immediately commented on it and asked who it was because she was also being bullied and she was wondering if it was the same person. I wasn’t really afraid to say his name so I did, ‘Doug’. She commented a few minutes later that him and his group of friends had been bullying her all year. I was at this guys throat at this point. So that is my bullying story and if I see him or any of his friends talking crap to/about my friend… I am going straight to the principal.

Image 

Leave a Reply

